Writing Wrongs

December 28, 2003

Andrew has gone from crying over Tiny Tim to wanting to be him. I�ve tried to explain that just because you want to be in a play doesn�t mean you�ll end up in one. Still, he�s determined. Maybe a kids acting workshop this summer to see if it�s something he really is interested in.

The play was wonderful. I love going to the Guthrie. And we survived Christmas, intact. Andrew went on a fieldtrip with his daycare to the Dollar Store and picked out presents for everyone. I was very proud of him and his choices.

On the 23rd, I received a contract from ByLine Magazine for Inside Information on Silhouette Bombshell. This is my first feature article and I�m very excited. It was also a nice, early Christmas present.

I still haven�t heard back from the Southern Heat contest, so I have no idea what the editor request looks like. It�s gone from frustrating to being kind of funny. The publishing business could drive you crazy if you let it.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 9:51 a.m.

|