Writing Wrongs

January 20, 2004

Fact: Blogging and sick kids are not a match.

I�m back and blogging, bit by bit. A week ago, my Southern Heat score sheets arrived. Hooray! The editor judge included a complimentary book. Very cool. No comments, but she gave me high scores in such areas as writing ability (yay!) and, unbelievably, synopsis.

I�m taking an advanced mystery-writing course. So far, it�s a little slow. I imagine it will pick up once we start posting work and giving feedback.

I�ve started a romantic comedy, just for fun. It�s my Saturday book. My intent is to work on it only on Saturdays. Logical? Maybe not, but the idea behind it is to increase productivity. I stall, usually on Saturdays, on my current work in progress, so why not relax with something low key? That�s the thought at any rate.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:46 a.m.

|