Writing Wrongs

February 14, 2004

Well, I found a nice site that offers free templates and decided I really needed an update to the boring standard templates that come with this site. I suspect you�re just not a cool blogger if you don�t have the mondo-cool template to back it up.

The downside: some of my old entries aren�t working. I think this is my fault. I changed my mind about one page per enty/weblog style and so now the ones in the old weblog style can�t be read. I hope at some point to fix this. Or write such entertaining future entries, no one cares to read the old ones.

As always, on holiday mornings, I find presents for everyone courtesy of Bob. I added my own contributions to the table, but I�ve got my eye on that gold bag with the words Godiva on it.

A girl in Andrew�s class wrote �stupid� on the valentine she gave him. From the look on his face, and the relish with which he repeats this story, you can tell he thinks it�s a grand joke. Although, these days, if he told on her, she�d probably get in trouble.

Hope everyone gets the valentine they�re hoping for (with �stupid� completely optional).

Writing Progress: Good! I reworked the first 4,000 words of Cold Comfort.

What I�m reading: Yikes! What I need to read are the other eight partials for the Golden Heart.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 6:26 a.m.

|