Writing Wrongs

February 24, 2004

No, not a rejection, but the March issue of ByLine Magazine! I was trying to be nonchalant about having my story featured on the cover, but I can�t be. It was so much fun. My own byline on the inside looks pretty cool as well.

Aside from a couple lines explaining where editor Lynda Curnyn is headed (a big, three-book deal with Red Dress Ink), my interview is intact, exactly how I wrote it.

Writing Progress: Wonderful. Made it through the blasted party scene. It weighed in at something like 3,600 words. I�m now working on a scene I call Golf is a good walk spoiled.

What I�m reading: One YA novel down, three to go. Finished off all my Golden Heart entries and mailed the scores into the national office. Several were wonderful and I hope at least one of my favorites makes the final round.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:36 a.m.

|