Writing Wrongs

May 12, 2004

Once upon a time, I tried the index card method of writing. Really tried it. Threw myself into it because so many people recommended it.

I hated it.

But something happened this year. I got an urge to scribble scenes on note cards. I started using them halfway through Cold Comfort and used them for all the scenes in Accidental Cheerleader.

However, I discovered a downside. In reviewing the card for a scene I call A very awkward match, I find this:

Maybe. But it was a big . . .

And that�s it. From the context, it�s a thought attributed to my main character, Bethany. What�s she�s thinking is anyone�s guess.

Writing Progress: Despite my index card conundrum, I�m closing in on 23,000 words for Accidental Cheerleader. I�ve started the revision plan for Cold Comfort.

What I�m reading: Still working on Against All Enemies and Bel Canto.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 1:08 p.m.

|