Writing Wrongs

September 05, 2004

Andrew is singing in the living room as I write this, a Backstreet Boys song (I know, I know). The line, per the lyrics, is �larger than life.�

Andrew�s telling me, in song, to �get a life.�

I probably should.

Why don�t we just jump to the writing progress report, shall we? I submitted Accidental Cheerleader on time to the Stiletto contest. The rest of the manuscript is revised and ready to go, barring any comments or need for polishing.

One of my articles is online and ready for reading. Funny thing, this is the most recent article I submitted but the first one to see print. You can read about fellow Noodler Norah Wilson over at T-Zero.

I also worked on what I call Carl Faberge meets Bridget Jones. I did a bio piece on Carl, in first person (ala a diary), tying significant events in his life to various Imperial Easter eggs and the downfall of the Romanov dynasty. It's either really good or beyond awful. I haven't decided yet. The downside (beyond the weirdness factor) is I wrote it on spec for this particular magazine. If they don�t want it, then I�m not sure what to do with it. Fortunately, they don�t want traditional history text type articles, so I�ll send it off with as much hope as I can muster.

What I�m Reading: Beyond all the Faberge egg stuff, I finished off one of the freelancing books. I picked up the YA The V Club and also Reading Lolita in Tehran, but haven�t had the chance to look at either.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:28 a.m.

|