Writing Wrongs

September 14, 2004

For reasons that are entirely vague, Andrew and I taught Kyra how to say chicken pot pie. It comes out, �Chi-chi Popeye.�

Sparky the destruct-o pup has found a new calling: protecting the world from root beer. She cornered a root beer can the other morning and punctured it with one of her little sharp puppy teeth. It retaliated by spraying her in the face. Ever since then, if she catches sight of a root beer can (and it�s Andrew�s favorite drink), she goes into fierce puppy mode, complete with little growls and barking.

Writing Progress: I�m working on The Boys� Club all out. Draft by the end of the year? Hmm. I�m not sure about that. I would like to alternate like I did with Cold Comfort and Accidental Cheerleader. I wrote the rough draft of each back to back and then switched back and forth for revision. That worked out really well. I hope to have more of an idea about the second YA I want to write by the time I�m done with TBC.

What I�m reading: After my whirlwind revisiting of Russian history and Faberg� eggs, all I�ve managed is reading for a class I�m taking, Alice Orr�s No More Rejections. Sure, it sounds good.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 6:27 p.m.

|