Writing Wrongs

December 05, 2004

Okay, so it�s been more than a month since I�ve updated my blog. What can I say? I�ve been busy.

The new job is great. The atmosphere is casual. There�s a Starbucks in the lobby. I work indoors and drink chai whenever I want. What more could I need?

The weird part? There�s another gal there named . . . Charity. I get the feeling she thinks it�s weird, too. And people don�t know what to call us. There�s �Charity� and �The Other Charity� (that would be me). Or sometimes they use �Charity T� when they mean me. Or the ever popular �Classic Charity� and �New Charity�.

Last week, I made what I hope will be the final submissions of 2004. For the year, I�m at 57 submissions to various agents, markets, contests, and whatnot. That averages out to one a week. Not bad.

Writing Progress: I sent Accidental Cheerleader off to the Golden Heart last week to support the YA category. It might just make it this year and that would be great. I started the rough draft of The Boys� Club and am reminded of how hard it is to write a rough draft. This feeling will be replaced when I start the revision process and I�m reminded of how hard that is.

What I�m reading: Lost in a Good Book by Jasper Fforde

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 7:49 p.m.

|