Writing Wrongs

February 06, 2005

I�m grumpy. Bob�s grumpy. We think it�s the weather, or the unusually high pollution in the air, or something. I wanted to print submissions this weekend, but I�m resigned to taking a half a day off sometime during the week to accomplish this.

Toddlers and printers simply don�t mix.

Andrew went to a birthday party yesterday where he ate two pieces of cake and drank Mountain Dew.

Caffeine and Andrew don�t mix.

We spent the rest of the evening peeling him from the ceiling. (And really, who serves eight-year-old boys Mountain Dew? That�s just asking for trouble.)

But I do have a list of accomplishments:

  • Paid bills

  • Edited 14 pages

  • Finished reading all my Golden Heart Entries

  • Renewed by RWA membership

  • Took a shower
  • And I walked around being grumpy, which takes a lot of energy.

    Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 12:20 p.m.

    |