Writing Wrongs

April 17, 2005

I�m so fuzzy-headed today that the only thing I can think to do is set up my Rlog, also known as my Reading Log. I've been planning to do this for a while. Also in the works: a "vintage" YA fiction page.

And here I had grand plans for writing this morning, or if not writing, then generating discussion on a couple of writing boards I �monitor� (for lack of a better word--mostly it�s to ensure things don�t erupt into flame wars and to generate activity when it lags).

I want to talk about rough drafts, about self-defeating behaviors on the part of writers, and bunches of other stuff. But the coffee isn�t kicking in. My brain is one big cotton ball. Although maybe I will grab the Mobile Pro once I�m done here and try for a scene. Or not.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 9:09 a.m.

|