Writing Wrongs

July 08, 2005

I don�t know what I was thinking. Apparently, I wasn�t. I had it in my head that the Literary Minnesota article was due this month. It�s not. I checked the schedule today. It�s due next month. At least now I have � of the draft done and most of the pictures taken.

And some breathing space. I�m behind in the parent�s journey class. I�ve just started my first story and everyone else is on their third or fourth. Bad Charity. No biscuit. And I�m itching to get back to The Boys� Club. My thoughts are scattered, or as Andrew said the other day:

Mommy, my mind has a mind of its own.

I know just how he feels. Off to collect my thoughts, my composure, and a few thousand new words.

Updated: Just for fun, here's one of the pics I took yesterday.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 12:20 p.m.

|