Writing Wrongs

August 13, 2005

I don�t believe it. I packed up the marvelous Miss B. (Kyra) and her entourage and we headed to St. Paul so I could work for a few hours. Work being one of those relative terms when you have a three-year-old in tow.

I did get one document done, and decided to call it a day. Besides, the air wasn�t on, so it was stuffy and the lights are on automatic timers. I sit by the windows, but it was still hard to see.

Kyra was outraged by the markups on my documents. �People scribble your papers, Mommy!� Which is an accurate description of what software developers do to the install guides.

Right now, I�m so tired, I can�t work up the energy to confiscate the banana peels Kyra is using as her �money.� It�s my money, too. So I guess we�re rich for banana peels. And hey, she�s trying to count them, so it�s educational as well.

Oh, wait. She�s just put them all in the garbage (on her own volition). Looks like we�re bankrupt.

I don�t care how many people scribble on my papers, I�m not going to work tomorrow. I need to set up a printing press for a bunch of submissions, including one for a contest final (electronic entry, printed copy to editor) and my super-secret double probation project.

And maybe by tomorrow I�ll have something coherent to say about Bo, and Constantine, and all the crazed Carrie Underwood fans.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 6:11 p.m.

|