Writing Wrongs

October 07, 2005

That whooshing sound is the week flying by. Where did it go? I have no idea. I would like to thank everyone for the kind words about my contest placement and the suggestions.

So instead of updating my blog with all the fascinating details of my life (I am a veritable Angelina Jolie, well, if Angelina were a tech writer, I would be), I�ve been writing the +250 during lunch. Don�t have the word count yet. I need to export the file, but the file is looking pretty fat, so I�m pleased with the quantity if not the quality. I�ll update my progress bar tonight.

And really, I could tell you what Mark and Kit are up to, but these aren�t real people, and you might think I was a little weird (crazy) for talking about them as if they were. (Okay, maybe D. wants to know: Kit�s just mentioned that if Mark buys a new bed, it should be industrial strength, which makes him realize that his room in the Bachelor Officers Quarters is directly above hers and she�s privy to when he �entertains� female guests. God, I hope the scene comes out funnier that than.)

Kyra had photo day at daycare. There was something about milk all over her dress and an issue with her brand new tights that made them less than picture-ready, so they found an old pair lying around daycare with ground in dirt on the knees. Should be a great picture.

Must go. The 250 beckons.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 1:09 p.m.

|