Writing Wrongs

October 16, 2005




Your Brain's Pattern



Your brain is always looking for the connections in life.

You always amaze your friends by figuring out things first.

You're also good at connecting people - and often play match maker.

You see the world in fluid, flexible terms. Nothing is black or white.

What Pattern Is Your Brain?

What was weird, is I was drawn to this picture instantly. Didn't have to think about it. Yep, I thought. That's it.

Anyway, I was determined to finish a scene this morning. I, uh, started at six a.m., but for some reason, every time I�m determined to wake up the next morning ready to write, the kids, the ones who like to sleep in, wake up early. Maybe I�m thinking too loud.

At one point, I was typing with Kyra on my lap. I took a break for potato pancakes. But I did it. The scene is done, now I can go do laundry and cleaning and food shopping and all that fun stuff.

It was a tough scene to write because I have Mark relating a practical joke Vic played on him, so it�s a story within a story and since I�m writing from only Kit�s viewpoint, I can�t switch points of view and related some of the information that way. This is definitely one of those scenes where I�ll have to wait for revision to see if it works. But at least it�s on paper.

Oh, and I cheated and dropped in a previously written scene (Boys� Club Christmas), so my word count did take a giant leap forward.

Well, now it�s off to bigger and better things. Arm and Hammer is calling my name.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 2:07 p.m.

|