Writing Wrongs

November 08, 2005

Without a lot of fanfare, I made it to the midpoint of The Boys� Club. Actually, it was with a lot of wailing and gnashing of teeth, figuratively speaking. Who am I kidding--it was literal wailing and gnashing.

Anyway, it�s all downhill from here, right? Uh, in the good sense of the word. Actually, I had another point in mind for the midpoint, but now that I�m here, I�m thinking this is the midpoint, but in a word-count sense and in a plot-point sense (could I add another "point" to this explanation?). I added an additional challenge while in the midst of writing, and I think this is the true midpoint because everything on the other side is different.

In other news, Andrew is busy inventing new Yu-Gi-Oh cards, not that he�s been invited to do so or anyone is paying him for this. There�s Mud Man, and Cannon Man, and of course, Mud Man Cannon. That�s a �fusion� he tells me. Of course. What else could it be? �He has a six-pack,� Andrew adds. I�m not sure why this is significant.

Then there�s his favorite--and mine--the Wingman of Destruction. I�m pretty sure no one�s messing with you if you�re the Wingman of Destruction. Send me a rejection? Ha! You think so? Think again. I am the Wingman of Destruction! Cut me off in traffic? Baaad move. I am the Wingman of Destruction! Take the last chocolate chunk scone at Starbucks this morning? I. Don�t. Think. So.

I am the Wingman of Destruction!

That�s pretty darn empowering. (No really, it is. Try it.) It might just get me through the second half of The Boys� Club.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:45 a.m.

|