Writing Wrongs

February 01, 2006

I checked my February horoscope because . . . well, because I can. That�s why. Here�s a snippet:

You have a fascinating chart in February. The part of your chart associated with power, money, sex, and transformation will be brilliantly lit - your eighth house - and it appears that at least one of these areas will be your mind.

Power, money, sex, and transformation? I say: bring it on. I have no idea where my eighth house is (and they always talk about these things as if you know). Is it next to my seventh house? One would think, wouldn�t one? I didn�t even realize I had so many houses--I hope they don�t have corresponding mortgages. However, that is excellent news about my mind. I could use a little turbo-charge in that area.

So I updated my r�sum�, shot a copy off to my contract house. Tomorrow, I have to take my car in to be serviced (which it desperately needs) and I�m going to finish off the Golden Heart entries I need to judge (which I desperately need to do) while I wait for that to happen. That�s three things off the big to-do list.

Thanks for your kinds words about Andrew�s art (previous entry, as an aside, fire and flames were big among the boy artists and their bikes). We think he�s pretty good, but then, we�re biased. He does work hard at it and loves to do it--uh, sometimes a little too much. And Kyra is following right behind him (no surprise). Her current goal isn�t just to be like him, but for someday to be bigger and stronger than he is. Then she�ll get the be the older sibling.

It�s weird having such a quiet house. Just the tap of the keyboard and the snoring of dogs (in stereo). I�m going to sneak off and try to brilliantly light my mind, or at least get some words down in The Boys� Club.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 1:09 p.m.

|