Writing Wrongs

February 14, 2006

The Johari Window was invented by Joseph Luft and Harrington Ingram in the 1950s as a model for mapping personality awareness. By describing yourself from a fixed list of adjectives, then asking your friends and colleagues to describe you from the same list, a grid of overlap and difference can be built up.

I got this from D., and thought it would be fun to do, and interesting, since some people I only know online, and some in �real life,� and some both. Let me know if you set one up, and I�ll add to your window.

My window.

In Valentines news, Bob got me a new wireless router (well, the router is in his office) and card for my PC. My desk, in relation to his office downstairs, is in a wireless dead zone. So now my connection no longer resembles dial-up. Yay! He got a massage chair. It�s sweet. Talk about the gift that keeps on giving.

As always, we picked up treats for the kids. I went light on the candy this year (they�ll get a metric ton at the parties today anyway) and went for activities. Bionicles for Andrew to build and a Cinderella puzzle for Kyra. She�s been trying to work Andrew�s puzzles, the ones with 75 - 100 pieces. And darn if she can�t put a least part of them together. Not bad for a three-year-old. This puzzle has 24 pieces. I can�t wait to see her try it.

And the always-astute Andrew said, �Wow, Mommy, you got us both the same number of presents.� Yeah, Mommy�s clever that way.

In writing news: After almost four years (story time), 116,106 words, 4,898 paragraphs, and 510 pages (properly formatted), Kit and Mark are finally getting it on. And there was much rejoicing. Well, for them, anyway. I�m not sure anyone else will wait that long. I�ll have to wait and see what my victims, I mean, test readers, say.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 4:03 p.m.

|