Writing Wrongs

March 13, 2006

So I braved something like ten inches--TEN!--of snow to drive into work today, in near blizzard conditions. Andrew�s school district canceled all classes and he was thrilled to have a �snow day.� You�d think living in Minnesota, we�d get more of those. Not this year.

If it were any day but the very first day of my brand new job, I would�ve stayed home. In fact, all the way in, MN/Dot kept urging people not to travel if they didn�t have to. Total commute time: two hours.

So I�m here, same department, new job, new cube. I miss my old cube with the window view, but my new cube is definitely more upscale (uh, as far as a cubical can be upscale). Best of all, I get my very own laptop.

And just for fun:




You Are Teal Green



You are a one of a kind, original person. There's no one even close to being like you.

Expressive and creative, you have a knack for making the impossible possible.

While you are a bit offbeat, you don't scare people away with your quirks.

Your warm personality nicely counteracts any strange habits you may have.

What Color Green Are You?

In other words, they broke the mold after they made me? What? I don�t scare people away (just small children). I�m still working on that whole possible/impossible thing. Think I�ll just go back and admire my new laptop some more.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 2:02 p.m.

|