Writing Wrongs

March 17, 2006

Lots of people said some very nice things about my previous post, but I�ve discovered that Haloscan isn�t fond of long titles. So I guess I�ll have to keep it short for now on.

Now I know we�ve all heard about the dangers of the Internet and protecting children. Bob has implemented parental controls on the computer Andrew uses. When implemented by a computer security expert, these controls are not a joke. Believe me. I can visit all of two sites on that machine.

But they can�t protect against this:

Go on. I know you want, nay crave, one. You can thank me later. I like the strapless number myself. As a public service (since we�re all about public service here at Writing Wrongs), I give you: The Hello Kitty Wedding.

However, this site should not be viewed by impressionable, princess-oriented, three-year-old minds. It might cause permanent damage--at least to your wallet, since jetting over to Japan for a wedding would be pretty spendy.

Is it me, or does the young couple look more excited about Hello Kitty and Dear Daniel (Really? He�s called that?) than they do about the ring exchange (second picture)? For the record, Kitty seems touched by the moment.

Then again, that is quite a dress (I think I can call it that) Kitty is wearing. I�d be distracted too.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:05 a.m.

|