Writing Wrongs

May 04, 2006

I love checking out my horoscope on the Astrology for Writers, Editors and Filmmakers blog. I don�t know why, since I�m not a huge horoscope person to begin with. I think it has to do with that whole control issue with publishing--and how most writers pretty much have none when it comes to that.

Anyway, here�s what the stars have in store for me this month:

Cancer: Heed the advice of experts. You have burning ambition but may act rashly in its execution. Take your time, slow down, plan, then attack with organized vigor. Rash behavior can cost you $$$$.

What�s funny is I�d pretty much planned to plan this month, so to speak. I don�t need to zip through the Maass workbook at record speed. And I haven�t been. Really. (Although I think some of my group mates might disagree with me.)

Burning ambition sounds like it hurts, doesn�t it? And then there�s that rash.

Do you think Target stocks a cream for this?

Ha. Figured out my comments issue. HaloScan changed the code for D-land. All should be well now.

I hope.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:06 a.m.

|