Writing Wrongs

June 13, 2006

The other day, while zipping along I-94, I spotted a truck ahead of me in traffic. It had its logo and business name on the back, which read:

Port-A-Welding

But because I was zipping along, listening to music, and only saw part of the truck initially, I thought it said:

Port-A-Wedding

And I thought what a cool idea for a business. No fuss, no muss, we bring the wedding to you. Kind of like a quickie wedding chapel, only on wheels. To save on overhead, the minister could also have a commercial driver�s license. You could have a mini-fridge stocked with champagne. There could be one of those awnings attached to the side of the truck/RV for outdoor weddings.

Really, think of the possibilities. Too busy to get married? Schedule a ceremony over your lunch hour. Invite the whole office. This has serious potential, I�m telling you. Wait for someone to take this idea and run with it. You heard it here first.

Speaking of careers, we took a poll on the way home yesterday on what we wanted to be when we grow up. The results are in:


Andrew: A geologist or a professional football player.

Kyra: A talent show-er or a pink mermaid. (We determined that a �talent show-er� is someone who performs in talent shows. Obviously. I think I saw an ad for a pink mermaid on craig�s list a while back.)

Mommy: a writer. Or a pink mermaid, cuz I think that pays pretty good.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 12:00 p.m.

|