Writing Wrongs

September 01, 2006

The Greek Mythology Personality Test

Orpheus
0% Extroversion, 80% Intuition, 72% Emotiveness, 57% Perceptiveness

You are an artist, an aesthete, a sensitive, and someone who has never really let go of that childlike innocence. To you, all of life has a sense of wonder in it, and the story of Orpheus was written about someone just like you.


When the Argo passed the island of the Sirens, Orpheus played a song more beautiful than the Sirens to prevent the crew from becoming enticed. When his wife died, he ventured into the underworld to charm Hades but, in his na�vet�, he looked back becoming trapped there.


You can capture your unique world view and relate it to others with the skill of a master storyteller. Your sensitivity and creativity make you a treasure to the human race, but your thin-skinned nature and innocence can cause you a lot of disenchantment and pain. What's doubly unfortunate is that, if you try to lose those traits, you never will, and everyone will be able to tell that you're putting up an artificial shell to prevent yourself from being hurt.


Famous people like you: Hemingway, Shakespeare, Mr. Rogers, Melville, Nick Tosches
Stay clear of: Icarus, Hermes, Atlas

Dude! I�m a treasure to the human race. Now that�s impressive. Do you really think Papa Hemingway was thin-skinned though? Shakespeare? I do have to say that this list of famous people is far better than the one from the last quiz I took.

It said, swear to God, famous people like you: Britney Spears and Hitler.

Excuse me? I can�t even think of a reasonable sentence that contains the names Britney Spears and Hitler. Just one of those �famous people like you� is trauma inducing. But two?

Let�s just lock me in a cell and throw away the key, shall we. The world will be a safer place.

I can�t even remember the name of the quiz. I�ve locked that information away in the deep recesses of my mind. Not even under hypnosis would it surface. So there.

Britney Spears and Hitler.

I need to go wash my brain.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 6:12 a.m.

|