Writing Wrongs

September 17, 2006

Today, Kyra was world building in the best tradition of fantasy authors. I was a big werewolf with beautiful long hair in braids and I carried the little werewolves (Kyra and her baby doll) on my back as we escaped from the bad dragon (Andrew).

She had quite the story going. If I were a paranormal writer, I�d be taking serious notes, because amazingly, I think she came up with some �same only different� aspects of the genre. We should all write like four year olds (well, some of the time).

I washed all of Andrew�s football stuff. Do you know that all this rough �n tough football pants and jerseys are cold water, delicate cycle only type of things? Does this make any sense? I mean, that�s what Victoria Secret models use to wash their wares. This year, the instructions on Andrew�s jersey include �Hand Dry.� So I�m what, supposed to blot it with a towel? Hold it up and take a blow dryer to it? I think, actually, it�s a typo and we�re supposed to hang it to dry.

Ha. I�ve been throwing the whole mess into the dryer (set on air dry). So far the world has not ended.

Kyra and I took a walk today and enjoyed the warm sunshine, cool air, and fall colors. We talked about how big she�s getting. I don�t know if next spring, she�ll still be light enough for the jogging stroller. It was one of the reasons I walked instead of ran to day--to simply enjoy it and her.

The seasons change and I won�t always be able to push her in the stroller--or carry her on my back like the large, avenging werewolf mommy.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 3:27 p.m.

|