Writing Wrongs

October 02, 2006

You really need to win Colin Firth

Seriously, we all need to win Colin Firth. And you can--if you go over to Risky Regencies and comment. You�ll be entered in the drawing to win the tenth anniversary collector�s DVD set.

You know, I have the special edition, but hmm . . . I don�t have the collector�s edition. Never mind I recorded the original when it aired on A&E ten years ago, then watched it obsessively when I was on bed rest (I went into pre-term labor with Andrew).

Never mind I have it on my iPod.

I need this. Nay. I crave it. Besides, how can you pass up a chance at the beautiful gold-embossed green fabric slipcase? Everyone needs a beautiful gold-embossed green fabric slipcase. I can set it next to my Sex and the City collection in its beautiful gold (or is it silver) embossed pink fabric slipcase.

Speaking of P&P and Colin Firth, don�t you just love that scene in Bridget Jones when Colin Firth kicks Hugh Grant�s ass, and the background music is It�s Raining Men? One of those times when movies might edge out books in the �which is better� argument.

And clearly, there is no argument that:


  1. Hugh Grant is in perpetual need of having his ass kicked.

  2. Colin Firth is just the man to do it.

Go here to win Colin, I mean, the tenth anniversary DVD Pride and Prejudice set.

Speaking of contests, Marianne has a list of some and one of her own. If you�re a writer, be sure to stop by. She�s offering up a book on writing that I don�t actually own, so I may have to enter.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 6:21 a.m.

|