Writing Wrongs

November 07, 2006

The top ten reasons I haven�t been blogging:

In no particular order.


  1. Andrew has the stomach flu.

  2. That�s all you want to know about Andrew�s stomach flu. Trust me.

  3. Kyra has a stuffy nose.

  4. Bob still has �camping crud.�

  5. Kyra, despite stuffy nose, is writing a book.

  6. About cheerleaders.

  7. Like Mommy.

  8. Movies on iPod are addictive.

  9. Editing can be addictive, but it�s nothing to write home about.

  10. Or a blog entry.

Thanks everyone for the congrats on the first place win. I appreciate it. It�s not so much that I�m blas�, it�s just I�ve been down this contest win/submission/soul-crushing rejection road before. So, I�m not blas�, I�m simply cautiously optimistic. I�m not certain how close to the target I am. Do I need to drop 50 and fire for effect? Or do I need to scrap the whole thing and start over with something else.

But Kyra has made quite a bit of progress on her book. Half a page of letters! I was thinking of entering her in NaNo, but there aren�t any spaces between the letters, so technically, she only has one long word.

Now there�s a trend for you: stories that are one long word. Itwouldlooksomethinglikethisithink

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 2:43 p.m.

|