Writing Wrongs

November 19, 2006

Well, I did it. Six partial manuscripts and a CD with the full manuscript are sitting on my desk in a neat pile. The CD is in bubble wrap, because, you know, you can never be too safe. Tomorrow, or maybe on Tuesday, I�ll take the whole bundle to the post office. When it comes to the Golden Heart: mail early, mail often. (Okay, once per manuscript.)

So it�s official. Geek Girl�s Guide is done. I may never look at it again. In fact, if I never think about it again, I won�t be too heartbroken. There is a Leinenkugel�s Berry Weiss in the fridge, with my name all over it. I�m all about the girly beers.

Of course, there�s also brownie ala mode pie with whipped cream in the fridge that also has my name all over it. Oh, the choices. I may have to have both. We may even have some red wine somewhere. In that case, I probably won�t have all three. That mix only spells disaster.

I did learn something from this March to November Writing the Breakout Novel Workbook revision odyssey. Some observations, completely subject to change:

So far now, I�m going to bask in the warm glow of being done. Or maybe that�s the warm glow from the brownie ala mode pie. Whatever. Either way, I�m still done.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 6:48 p.m.

|