Writing Wrongs

January 04, 2007

Today�s Radio Disney earworm: Amazingly, none. Instead, I�m humming the tune from this Smirnoff ad on YouTube. Kind of sad when you think about it. I�m also sure it�s wrong that I think it�s so funny.

So, I haven�t updated my word count for a bit. Technically, I could since the out-of-the-blue scene I wrote seems to have a place in the draft. Just imagine the little indicator with ~ 1,000 more words.

I have been writing, however. So far I have:

Yeah. I kind of get into the pre-work. That elusive ending is still the sticking point. I have no idea how this book is going to end. None. I can get right up to the end, but MacKenna must make a decision about what it is she wants and I don�t know what she decides. I�m hoping that if I go through this journey with her, I�ll know what that decision will be. My fear is I�ll get to the end and still not know.

But since I can see right up to that point, I�m going to jump in and start writing in earnest.

There are some great things about writing YA. Like the fact searching the web for prom dresses is completely legitimate research. Reading YA is also completely legitimate research. Plus, outlining involves scenes names such as:

Doesn�t get any better than this.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:03 a.m.

|