Writing Wrongs

January 08, 2007

We are �re-crouperating� today. Yes, now it�s Kyra�s turn to have the croup. It scared her a little a first (and it is kind of scary to cough that seal-bark cough). She didn�t want to go back to bed because, according to her, there was croup all over her pillow. I assured her there wasn�t, but I�m not sure she believed me.

So I�m here, at home, listening to Winnie the Pooh (and Piglet, too), while the dogs snore, and the sun shines. I paid the bills. I contemplated the fact that I just signed up to write 930 words per day on my current WIP (because I�m crazy, that�s why--watch that word count bar). I thought about updating the blog with clever made-up words like �re-crouperating.�

Instead, I�ll answer Anno�s question. She asked about �squee.� Let�s consider it in context:

The table looked crowded, nothing but elbows and interlocking chair legs, and squealing over Landon Scott--or some other hottie of the week. Not that MacKenna had anything against hotties. She just didn�t feel the need to squee over them.

It probably surprises no one that Landon will end up as MacKenna�s love interest. The gloves I mentioned in the last entry were actually for swimming, believe it or not. And with that in mind, I anticipate at any moment that the UPS guy (I�m stalking him on Amazon) will drop this off at my door:

I know, I know, but try to contain your excitement.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 2:22 p.m.

|