Writing Wrongs

January 11, 2007

I�m blogging today over at the Wet Noodle Posse site if you care to drop in and comment. Just so you know where I�ve used all my spare words. Hey, when you�re writing 930 each day, you don�t have a lot left over.

Marianne asked why on earth I was doing this. Or more precisely, did I make up this bit of insanity or is it some sort of sanctioned, organized insanity. What I�m doing is taking a class with Kelly McClymer. The course is Finish Your Novel in Eight Weeks. And this is my plan. To finish. My novel. Eight Weeks.

Cake.

Mind you, it�s not that I�m unmotivated to write. Actually, I think I have fair amount of self-motivation when it comes to writing. Ten years, working on book six, no publishing contracts on the horizon. Face it, if the world was flat and we dropped off the edge when we reached the horizon, there wouldn�t be any publishing contracts down there, either. So, I�m either motivated or insane (there�s that word again).

Since it�s Thursday, let�s book:

Booking Through Thursday
What are you reading right now? (Well, obviously, you're reading THIS right now, perhaps I should have been more clear. What book(s) are you in the process of reading? (grin))

I�m currently reading I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak. Man, this is one fantabulous book.

This guy can write. It�s enough to make you rethink the whole writing thing, cuz you�re never going to be this good. Another book I�m reading is another YA called Less Than Three (AKA <3), which will be published if the industry isn�t completely crazy. Insert fangirl squeeing here.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:07 a.m.

|