Writing Wrongs

January 12, 2007

Today�s Radio Disney earworm: The Jonas Brothers� cover to Poor Unfortunate Souls from The Little Mermaid. Andrew and I argue about this song constantly. Because somewhere in here:

Those poor unfortunate souls
So sad
So true
They come flocking to my cauldron

He thinks they�re singing about George Bush. I, on the other hand, do not. Still. Poor unfortunate soul. George Bush. A connection or freaky coincidence? You decide.

Speaking of voting--okay, we weren�t except obliquely at best--yesterday, I discovered that Marianne�s short story Now That We�ve Found You is up for best romance short story in the Preditors and Editors yearly poll.

Also, The Wet Noodle Posse ezine is up for best nonfiction ezine.

So if you�re in a voting kind of mood, hop on over to the site. It�s a fairly painless process.

And because I�m saving my words for the 930, some quizzy goodness stolen from Judy.

Your results:
You are Spider-Man
Spider-Man: 65%
Supergirl: 63%
Wonder Woman: 63%
The Flash: 60%
Superman: 55%
Robin: 55%
Hulk: 55%
Green Lantern: 55%
Catwoman: 50%
Iron Man: 40%
Batman:35%

You are intelligent, witty, a bit geeky and have great power and responsibility.



Click here to take the Superhero Personality Quiz

Dude! I'm the man . . . Spider-man.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:43 a.m.

|