Writing Wrongs

January 19, 2007

Last night when I went to update my word count meter, it made my blog disappear. As in all of it. No template. Just a blank page on the web. Kind of like my mind sometimes. Hmm. Is it trying to tell me something?

So. I�m not up to troubleshooting the code. I�ll guess I�ll take it off the side and include it at the bottom when I update. Or something like that. I know watching that little bar move across the screen is right up there with the whole paint drying/grassing growing thing. I�d hate to disappoint.

We�ve been recovering from various diseases all week. Again, it�s nonstop excitement here at Chez Tahmaseb. In honor of the awards season upon us, I give you:

Best line spoken by one of my offspring:

The winner is: Kyra. For: �Mommy, Andrew needs help going down the drain.�

I feel compelled to point out what he needed help with was draining the tub.

Best use of music to make parent feel old:

The winner is: Andrew. For: �You know, Mommy, Prince. Actually, I think there were two Princes. One of them is singing at the Super Bowl. He was around in the olden days of Minneapolis.�

Ah, yes. 1984. The olden days of Minneapolis. I remember them well. Andrew totally didn�t believe me when I tried to explain Prine/The Artist formerly known as Prince. �That�s crazy, Mommy,� he said. �Why would anyone do that?�

I. Don�t. Know.


~ The blogger formerly known as Charity.

The Fine Art of Holding Your Breath
24,360 / 60,000 (40.00%)

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:18 a.m.

|