Writing Wrongs

February 03, 2007

It�s minus nine degrees here and my kids want to go to Cold Stone Creamery to eat ice cream. No joke.

It�s minus nine degrees here and if my kids can�t go to Cold Stone Creamery, they want to go sledding or to the park. Double no joke.

It�s minus nine degrees here and my car died in the parking ramp the other day, as in, sorry, I�m going to bleed power steering fluid all over the cement died.

It�s minus nine degrees here and the car dealership from whence I�m leasing said car has never put together the words customer and service into a sentence. Possibly, never in the same paragraph.

It�s minus nine degrees here and thanks to some work friends, said car is now in good hands. That�s the good news.

It�s minus nine degrees here and the diagnosis has something to do with pressure gauges and �blowing.� That�s the bad news.

It�s minus nine degrees here and the whole going places next week thing is going to be a challenge.

It�s minus nine degrees here and I�m seriously thinking of getting MacKenna out of her current situation (grounded for life) and to prom (still grounded, only a little less so). I hear it�s warm at prom.

It�s minus nine degrees here, it�s one of those winter days where the sun blinds and it looks warmer than it actually is.

It�s minus nine degrees here � I hope it�s warmer where you are.

The Fine Art of Holding Your Breath
46,789 / 60,000 (76.67%)

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 12:38 p.m.

|