Writing Wrongs

February 18, 2007

Today�s Radio Disney earworm: the entire soundtrack to High School Musical.

At long last, after the scramble for tickets back in October, we finally saw the local Children�s theater production of High School Musical. The performances were energetic, the music loud, and a good time was had by all. Afterward, we stood line for autographs from the two lead actors who played Troy and Gabriella.

Gabriella admired Kyra�s ponytails. Andrew got autographs on the official High School Musical Magic Eight Ball. (Bet you didn�t even know there was an official High School Musical Magic Eight Ball--well, you know, neither did I.) The young man who played Troy also has a band and CD, so we bought that as well and Andrew had him autograph the insert. Let�s just say Andrew and Kyra were a little star struck.

So now I�m humming bits and pieces from the soundtrack, including �Stick to the Status Quo,� which Kyra sings: �Stick to the status Oh.�

On Friday, at dinner, the entire family (well, minus me) came to the unanimous conclusion that Mommy is cranky when she�s not writing. Oh, too true, I�m afraid. So, yesterday, I finally made the decision.

I switch out the wallpaper on my desktop to the collage I did for The Boys� Club. Yes, I know. I�m insane. But it�s insanity with a plan. I�m going to take it part by part--and there are five parts. So, for now, I�m simply working on part one. I�m going to take each part through the Breakout Novel workbook, while keeping the overall story arc in the back of my mind.

Anyway, that�s the plan. I�m going to stick to the status oh and see how it goes.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 9:25 a.m.

|