Writing Wrongs

March 30, 2007

This is like Thursday Thirteen, I guess, only it�s Friday. And there�s two more. I�m all about two more.

My Friday Fifteen: Fifteen mini-reviews of books I�ve read so far in 2007.


  1. The Alibi Club
  2. The fall of France, nuclear physics, one bummer of a way to find your fianc�.

  3. Amazing Grace
  4. Look up �cute� the dictionary and you get this book. Page-turning despite lack of meaty conflict.

  5. The Book Thief
  6. Death narrates. You know the end. You cry anyway. Sigh. Loved it.

  7. Elsewhere
  8. How to grow young gracefully. More death. Only book I�ve read in third person present tense.

  9. How I Live Now
  10. Eating disorders. War. Incest. Good times.

  11. I Am the Messenger
  12. More Markus Zusak. I am currently building a little altar to him. He is the man. I so missed Ed when this book was over.

  13. Keturah And Lord Death
  14. Death in love. Sweet.

  15. King Dork
  16. Great voice, a little wordy, very funny at times.

  17. Life As We Knew It
  18. Moon off its axis. Natural disasters. Starvation. Disease. Good times.

  19. London Calling
  20. Starts slow, but has best revenge scene involving a bulldozer, ever.

  21. The Probable Future/21 Proms/Fanboy and Goth Girl
  22. All currently reading. So far, so good.

  23. Prom
  24. Funny. Lots of dresses. Russians.

  25. The Rest Falls Away: The Gardella Vampire Chronicles
  26. By Noodler Colleen Gleason!

  27. Stargirl
  28. Charming, poignant.

  29. Wild Roses
  30. While this wasn�t her National Book Award finalist, I can see why Deb Caletti was nominated.


Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:39 a.m.

|