Writing Wrongs

April 10, 2007

So Marianne nominated me for the thinking blogger award, which was very kind of her.



The rules:

  1. If, and only if you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think.

  2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.

  3. Optional: Proudly display your "Thinking Blogger Award" with a link to the post that you wrote.

And here I was going to post about oobleck. Oh, the irony.

I still might.

But first, I must find five bloggers, who haven�t been tagged already, to nominate.


I deep lurk on a couple of those, so it�s quite likely they don�t know I exist. Okay, not totally true. I have left comments at least once on each blog, once upon a time. Instead of thinking blogger, I�m more appropriately the quieter blogger.

In late breaking oobleck news: Last night, as an extra credit science project, Andrew made oobleck. Have you played with this stuff? It really is just add water = instant fun. Andrew made some very scientific notes: There�s lots of suckion. (From now on, that�s how I�m spelling suction.) Kyra helped, completely enthralled.

I told them to play for a little while longer, clean up the mess, and I�d be back after a quick shower (I�d just finished working out).

Yeah, I know. What was I thinking? Clean up the mess. As if.

I returned to an oobleck explosion in the kitchen. It. Was. Everywhere. Fortunately, it�s merely cornstarch. We cleaned up, then Andrew had to rewrite his notes, since they were covered with oobleck. (�But, Mommy, this way Ms. W. will know I did the experiment.�) Kyra sat next to him.

Actually, they sat in the same chair. How they accomplish this, I�m still not sure. She made her own oobleck notes. She really did. She wrote her name at the top of the page and then copied the first line of words that Andrew had on his paper.

So. Thinking blogger or oobleck aficionado? You decide.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 1:38 p.m.

|