Writing Wrongs

October 02, 2005

I�m adding a blog hopping page to my sidebar instead of listing a legion of links. It messes with my formatting in Firefox, forcing me to write entries at least as long as the sidebar list. And really, many days, I just don�t have that much to say. And as any writer knows, it�s not good to pad for the sake of padding.

Every once in a while, I think about moving up in the world, going with Typepad or Word Press, or what have you. Then I remember the primary purpose of this blog: writing practice (yes, I�m practicing all over you poor souls). If I�m messing with the technical side, as fun as that is, I�m not writing. So for now I�m forgoing all the bells and whistles out there.

Next time I update, I�ll add a link to the sidebar to this page.

Blogging Sites:

Authors' Blogs

Romancing The Blog

Wet Noodle Blogs:

Wet Noodle Posse (AKA Golden Heart class of 2003) blogs.

The Bandwagon

Writing, Reading, and More, Oh, My!

Jill Monroe�s Blog

Stef�s (Almost) Daily Dish

Anna�s Affirmations of the Day

Stephanie Rowe

Janice Lynn

Winking Out Loud

For All the World to See

Writing Friends:

Reading, Writing, and Stuff that Makes Me Crazy

Military Blogs:

I don�t read many mil blogs, but these two I really enjoy.

Better Than Salt Money I want steal Terry�s blog title

Femme La Guerre Kim�s Air Force, but don�t hold that against her.

Publishing Industry Blogs:

Miss Snark, the literary agent We share a deep affection for a certain Mr. Clooney. I�d tell her I saw him first, but frankly, she scares me.

The Knight Agency Blog Southern charm and hospitality, all in one blog (not to mention a wildly successful agency)

Just for fun:

Go Fug Yourself Continuous proof that young, wealthy, and fabulous does not equal taste, style, and ability to dress one�s way out of a paper bag. Go on and snark. You know you want to.

Smart Bitches Who Love Trashy Books A must-visit on Mondays (or thereabouts) when they snark on romance book covers.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 4:55 p.m.

|