Writing Wrongs

May 17, 2004

I�m four scenes away from finishing Accidental Cheerleader and I�m stuck. I�ve tried starting it a couple of different ways and nothing�s taking. Argh. I hate that, especially when I�m in the �ya gotta write every day to be a real writer� mode. What did I do instead?

I said screw it and rented a dumpster for the basement that so desperately needs it. It�s too bad we can�t simply tip the basement and let everything slide into some giant receptacle. And of course they delivered it so it�s as close to the road (read: as far from the house) as physically possible without actually being in the road.

But there�s something soothing to breaking down cardboard boxes (yes, I�m recycling those) and mulling story problems. Two stories, multiple problems. But with a world gone crazy, a messy basement and no progress on the writing front isn�t such a big deal.

Writing Progress: You had to ask, didn�t you. I do have 24,000 words on Accidental Cheerleader. I guess it�s all relative.

What I�m reading: I found Andrew�s old copy of Pat the Bunny while cleaning and brought it upstairs for Kyra.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 4:22 p.m.

|