Writing Wrongs

May 20, 2004

I have never seen so many boxes. One reason we haven�t been able to clean the basement is there isn�t any room to clean. It�s all boxes, all the time. Bob doesn�t know I�m even cleaning this week. He�s gone at Tech Fest. I thought it would be a nice surprise. I also thought I�d be a lot further along.

I didn�t count on the boxes. He mentioned earlier he was keeping them for some reason, so I haven�t tossed them (well, not too many of them at least--shh, it�s our little secret). What he has planned, I cannot fathom. Unless it�s some gigantic cardboard fort. Puts me in mind of a BNL song:

If I had a million dollars, I'd build a tree fort in our yard. If I had a million dollars, you could help it wouldn't be that hard.

Of course, if I had a million dollars, I wouldn�t be the one cleaning out the basement.

Writing Progress: Inching through that scene in Accidental Cheerleader. The file is still on my MobilePro, so how many words I�ve written will have to remain a mystery.

What I�m reading: By the weekend, I hope to be sufficiently recovered from my stint in the basement to pick up a book again. In the meantime, Andrew has been entertaining me with the further adventures of Fluffy the Hamster.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:05 a.m.

|