Writing Wrongs

June 24, 2004

I am still exhausted. Lack of iron? Too much excitement over my new car? I don�t know, but I�ve taken to eating Cream of Wheat for breakfast. I did this when I was pregnant with Kyra and never had an iron deficiency.

The new car is definitely exciting. An electric blue PT Cruiser. Fun, except it�s hard to be cool with your kids strapped in the back, rocking out to Who Let the Dogs Out on Radio Disney. This, by the way, is Kyra�s favorite song. She has some serious dance move for this one.

I�m so tired, I napped on the couch last night while the kids sat in the crook of my knees and snacked on crispy rice cereal. When I got up, eventually, I had little multicolored rice bits stuck to my jeans.

Writing Progress: I�m getting ready for the next edit of Cold Comfort. I have the results in from my critique partners and I�m ready to go. Mostly enhancing what�s already there and smoothing out a few rough edges.

What I�m reading: The Da Vinci Code. Yes, I know. I�m the only person on earth who hasn�t read this one yet. Cut me some slack. I only get to read it when Kyra isn�t reading it to the dog.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:17 a.m.

|