Writing Wrongs

July 11, 2004

Your creative talents will stop costing you so much to develop and start paying you back!

We can only hope. That�s verbatim from the Star Tribune, to include the exclamation point. I�m glad someone�s excited.

We, on the other hand, are exhausted. This may have been the hardest vacation ever. Don�t get me wrong, I love my in-laws, but our little family needs its space. Bob has space, Andrew has space, even Kyra has moments when she wants her own space. She gratefully collapsed into her own crib last night and today for her afternoon nap.

And I realized how much I like our space here, trashed as it is. I�m thinking, since I am now officially on part-time, not part-time with a little extra, I�ll have the chance to fix it up a bit more, one room at a time.

While writing, of course. This week is the week. I plan to start sending out queries and partials for Cold Comfort and hope for the best.

And to make my task easier, Bob just brought home a new printer/scanner/copier/fax as a birthday present. I�ll still let the workhorse laser printer downstairs do the full manuscripts, but this will make printing out query letters so much easier.

Writing Progress: For the week we were gone, none. But that was somewhat intentional. I wanted to clear my mind for one last edit of Cold Comfort.

What I�m reading: The Shipping News and The Da Vinci Code.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 5:54 p.m.

|