Writing Wrongs

December 30, 2004

Let�s face it, if I had scored any lower, I would have been totally crushed. And no, I took the test once. Really.

Grammar God!
You are a GRAMMAR GOD!


If your mission in life is not already to
preserve the English tongue, it should be.
Congratulations and thank you!


How grammatically sound are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

What I�m reading: I�m still working on Lost in a Good Book. I was on a roll and then stuff happened. I read unbelievably slowly these days.

Writing Progress: Not much. This is the first time in eight years that I�ve worked through most of the holiday. My old employer would shut down from sometime near Christmas Eve to the first week in January. I always looked forward to plant close, thinking I�d have all this uninterrupted time to write. It never worked out that way. If we weren�t traveling or having guests visit, some crisis would occur, dashing all my hopes for a productive holiday.

So in a way, it�s been better this year. Low-stress commute and work with no unreasonable expectations about writing. There�s nothing worse than a bad case of the �shoulds� where writing is concerned.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:30 a.m.

|