Writing Wrongs

March 16, 2005

I�m still all about the timeline. It�s tedious for anyone who isn�t me, so I�ll shut up about it.

In other news, Andrew�s favorite show is now Full House. I�m trying to figure out if there�s a time on Nick at Nite when it isn�t airing. Andrew watches before bedtime, and when I get up in the morning to exercise, there it is. Again. Quite possibly the same episode. The show is insidious, in a sugar-coated, make your eyes roll kind of way. Andrew gets upset if I make him turn it off. I assure him. It will always be on the air.

What�s scarier is last night, Bob started informing us of the status of each actor since the show was canceled. �How do you know this?� I asked. He saw a �where are they now� type of show the other day. My other question, left unasked, was how on earth he retained all that information in minute detail. This is the man who can�t remember song lyrics except the ones to �You Shook Me All Night Long� by AC/DC. You know:

she was a fast machine she kept her motor clean
she was the best d--- woman that I ever seen
she had the sightless eyes telling me no lies
knocking me out with those American thighs

I�m thinking this is pretty much all you need to know about Bob.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:12 a.m.

|