Writing Wrongs

April 05, 2005

Now I remember why I hate daylight saving time. Andrew was more than his bleary-eyed self this morning and Kyra was a certifiable bear cub. She wanted to wear her princess pajamas to daycare and nothing was stopping her.

Fortunately, she responds to logic, or rather, toddler logic. If I can find the right argument to convince her to give up her present course of action, she does, no complaints. The trick is finding the right thing to say. And there�s no logic like that of a ducky t-shirt.

I�m happy to report that the manuscript and the pitch are on their way to NYC at this very moment. I�ve also officially switched gears. I�ll be working on The Geek Girl�s Guide as much as possible between now and . . . well, whenever. Which is why this entry is short today. I need to go do some character workups.

Wish me luck. I�ll need it.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 12:33 p.m.

|