Writing Wrongs

May 25, 2005

Or maybe I should be committed. Today I ordered two tickets for . . . wait for it:

American Idols Live

I kid you not. Andrew wants to go. Bad. He�s a little sad that Randy, Simon, and Paula won�t be judging each number, but he already has a line on their judging techniques. Andrew on Simon: �He doesn�t like anyone, does he, Mommy?� No, but I think he�s pretty impressed with himself. Andrew on Paula: �She says �yes� to everyone.� Okay, that�s a gimme. Insert your own Paula Abdul joke here.

I never thought his first concert would be American Idols Live, but I can�t exactly take him to Green Day, can I now.

We have seats on the main floor, so no doubt we�ll be surrounded by swarms of pre-teen girls screaming for Anthony or Constantine. (Is it me? Constantine strikes me as creepy.) But then Jenn wrote the other day how she was crushing on Bo, and I�m thinking to myself. Hmm. Bo. I wonder how many moms are going to volunteer for chaperone duty just to see him. He has a nice stage presence. That�s my story, anyway, and I�m sticking to it.

Of course, Andrew has a Fear Factor t-shirt as well. I�m telling you, we�re all about culture at the Tahmaseb household.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 12:53 p.m.

|