Writing Wrongs

June 20, 2005

I found this the other day, and it so tickled me, I can�t even describe it. It�s a website not only of an artist who illustrated one of my stories, but the artwork is online as part of her portfolio. The drawing was for Paperback Romance and it was the first (and so far only) time I had an illustration for one of my stories.

Okay, maybe it�s a writer thing, but I�m still pretty excited about stumbling across it on the �net. The story was about a male romance writer and a pregnant bank robber, and yeah, I poke a little fun at the tried and true romance conventions.

And I�ve been extremely dorkish in that I�ve checked it out at least a couple of times to make sure it�s still there--almost as many times as I�ve looked at my the new photo of the kids I�m using as my desktop wallpaper. And here I had a blog entry all ready on how my stories do not equal my children and how my kids look nothing like a stack of manuscript pages (they really don�t--I�ll post a picture to prove it, too), and how I can�t stand the term �word babies.�

Okay, I still can�t stand the term �word babies.� Now if you�ll just excuse me, I gotta go click on a link.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 2:57 p.m.

|