Writing Wrongs

June 21, 2005

I need to put the travel article I was doing for The Wet Noodle Posse on hold. It was supposed to be on Aruba, but it seems strange to write something upbeat about Aruba with the Natalee Holloway case still unresolved.

But I need to contribute something. I am so not about the crafts and recipes, which means writing life (which I�ve done) and travel are all that�s left for me to write about. I was thinking �literary Minnesota,� but I�m not sure a duller topic could be invented by anyone.

So anyone have any ideas for (relatively easy) travel articles on Minnesota or the surrounding area? I was also thinking of maybe the top five/ten/however many mosquito-free things to do in Minnesota (or Minneapolis/St. Paul).

I�ll continue to ponder, but feel free to leave a comment. If you were coming to Minnesota/Minneapolis/St. Paul, what would you want to know?

Update: Well, the Wet Noodle gals seem to like the idea of Literary Minnesota. Imagine that. In fact, it was mentioned that maybe we should do a series of literary state articles, since we are writers. So, anyone have a must-include Minnesotan author?

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 8:56 a.m.

|