Writing Wrongs

June 24, 2005

The other day, Andrew was giggling at his image reflected in the side of my car (probably because I had just taken it through the car wash and you could now actually see an image in its finish). In the reflection, he was about two feet tall and four feet wide. And he said:

This is how I�d look, Mommy, if you didn�t take that good care of me, if you let me eat lots of junk food.

Uh, now wouldn�t be the time to mention how I let him and his sister polish off a bag of Goldfish at my parent�s the other day.

So I�m putting together a working synopsis for The Boys� Club. I know it�s far too long at this point. It�s in the handheld computer so I can�t do a word count, which is just as well, because then I�d freak. I�m telling myself it�s only a working synopsis, that I want to see if I can present the story in narrative summary. Thing is, right now, it�s like Andrew�s car reflection. Sure, it�s the short version, but it�s far to fat.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:54 a.m.

|