Writing Wrongs

July 31, 2005

Aunt = nonstop fun.

My sister is visiting this week and the kids are beside themselves. She barely gets a bathroom break (which is why she isn�t spending the entire time at our house, I�m sure.)

Here are the kids before she walked in the door:

Actually, it�s them at the Children�s Museum, but it captures the mood. This is the three of them. Abby is simultaneously watching Andrew build a zoo with Zoo Tycoon while playing pretty princess with Kyra.

I feel as though I�ve been unplugged all weekend. Yesterday I went to the Guthrie with my parents and saw Angela Bassett and her husband Courtney Vance in His Girl Friday. Excellent production. I really enjoyed watching something that doesn�t revolve around dragon balls or princesses.

Today, so far, the extent of my creative writing has been penning Pizza! and Cake! and Rental included on the invitations to Andrew�s birthday party. We�re trying roller skating this year. Those who have hosted a party for nine-year-old boys know you must have something physical for them to do, the more tiring, the better.

But maybe I�ll get a few paragraphs in. Or a nap. I could use a nap today as well. Might as well take advantage of fact the kids are glued to my sister.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 4:19 p.m.

|