Writing Wrongs

August 05, 2005

I had so many things to say yesterday. I wanted to talk about Allaina�s dilemma of diminished joy in reading. I wanted to respond to Darcy�s taunt about running �nekkid� through the Mall of America (not happening). But since I spent a good part of Thursday morning (as in two thirty in the morning) in a steamy bathroom with Kyra and the croup, these things didn�t happen.

And really, there�s nothing like a steamy bathroom on a humid August night. Just one of the many things they don�t tell you about having children.

She�s fine, although hoarse and has that seal bark cough--a sound that shouldn�t ever come from someone so small. I had to take her into work with me for a few hours this morning. I�m blessed with a workplace that doesn�t mind this sort of thing. I was doubly blessed to find out that there were no additional updates needed and I could go ahead and post the documents. I�m not sure I could have handled updating a bunch of XML docs with an almost three-year-old on my lap.

I got this one from Jenn. (Because we�re all about quizzes at Writing Wrongs.) I�ll be back later today with a link to my nifty news (I hope).

Update: Okay, the quiz is messing with my format, so here are my results:

CLEAN | COMPLEX | DARK

You like things edgy, subtle, and smart. I guess that means you're probably an intellectual, but don't take that to mean pretentious. You realize 'dumb' can be witty--after all isn't that the Simpsons' philosophy?--but rudeness for its own sake, 'gross-out' humor and most other things found in a fraternity leave you totally flat.

I guess you just have a more cerebral approach than most. You have the perfect mindset for a joke writer or staff writer.

Your sense of humor takes the most thought to appreciate, but it's also the best, in my opinion.

You probably loved the Office.

Link: The 3 Variable Funny Test

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:29 a.m.

|