Writing Wrongs

October 26, 2005

I�d like to introduce you to Sweeping Duty (Sleeping Beauty) and her Ninja bodyguard.

And I told them both to smile, but you�ll notice the scowl on Andrew�s face and those clenched fists. Being a ninja is serious work. We went to a Halloween Part--I mean, Fall Festival last night. Can�t call it �Halloween� anymore. Sigh. Never mind the costumes, treat bags, cookies shaped like pumpkins. But a Halloween party by any other name is still just as much fun.

And I�m back, finally, to writing the 250. The thing is, I got used to writing the 700 or even 1,000. And with this particular section, I couldn�t do that. So I had to adjust my thinking.

It also helped that I gave Kit a small goal to go along with the large one she�s wrestling with. In addition to the moral dilemma she�s facing, she would also really like a cup of coffee. And she needs to get it without being seen by Mark (see above moral dilemma). That�s not going to happen. I�m not even sure she�ll end up with her coffee.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:04 a.m.

|